Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Doctor Who

Doctor Who

Any Whovian here?

Or "K-9", "Torchwood" and "The Sarah Jane Adventures"?

The new season has premiered!

I'm slightly disappointed...

Obsessed Chart Watcher cary78663's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by clh_hilary View Post
    Any Whovian here?

Or "K-9", "Torchwood" and "The Sarah Jane Adventures"?
    Been watching Doctor Who since the days when Sarah Jane was the companion to Doctor #3 (Jon Pertwee) and continued with Doctor #4 (Tom Baker) along with K-9.
    clh_hilary likes this.

Concert Stars
    I'm somewhat new to it, but went back and watched all the "new" series. It's one of the few shows I actually watch that current lol
    clh_hilary likes this.

I also went back to the classic seasons earlier but it didn't quite pick up for me until the Master comes along. <3

So what you guys think about the new season? I think the second episode is better than the premiere but I was still expecting more...

I also went back to the classic seasons earlier but it didn't quite pick up for me until the Master comes along. <3

So what you guys think about the new season? I think the second episode is better than the premiere but I was still expecting more...
    Well Matt Smith's first season was very good. Last season was uneven, but definitely had some very good episodes like the one with the young and old Amy. The main thing for me in the first episode this season is the introduction of Oswin, who will become the Doctor's companion in the Christmas special in December (don't ask me how they will explain the whole Dalek thing). I can really see the possibility of a great dynamic between 2 of them. Unfortunately there is something a bit off with Amy and Rory so far this season. This is the first time since they revived Doctor Who that I feel they waited too long to replace a companion.