Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Jade_kt
  • 1 Post By Farawayhills

Thread: Matt Williams

Concert Stars

Matt Williams

Saw this guy on facebook and thought he was talented, especially his piano playing. He's a singer-song writer and combat vet trying to get his music career going in Nashville (country music).

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v...064137&fref=nf
    Last edited by Jade_kt; 09-17-2014 at 01:22 AM.
    Farawayhills likes this.

Concert Stars
    INFO

Join us for an amazing night with the TALENTED MATT WILLIAMS ....Listen to his story of being on the front line to the music that is in his soul....

I started in music at a young age, my grandfather had a gospel group so I started learning to play and sing around 3 years old. I grew up in Geneva, Alabama which is a small town but many good people. We grew up swimming in rivers and running through the woods and riding bikes around town. None of us had much money so the simple things in life were our escape. I continued my music by being in the band in school, I was a drummer. I became one of the best snare drummers in the state of Alabama and later the country when I was in high school. I played piano all my life but never in a competition setting, more as a hobby really. I grew up on a chicken farm in right outside of Geneva in a little community called Coffee Springs. My step father grew up there and took over the farm and well my days were interesting as a child to say the least. After high school I joined the Army. I was in the army from 2004-2012. I deployed 3 times as an Infantry Noncommissioned Officer. I toured 2 times to Iraq and once to Afghanistan. I lost many friends to the war and gained a family as well.
    I have a little boy, Christian Williams, he is my everything and the reason I am doing what I do. I want to build a life for my son and give him the tools he needs in life to succeed. He is my motivation and my purpose.