Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 276
  1. #21
    Carrie Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    13,604
    Quote Originally Posted by cassie2 View Post
    When asked by interviewers what she wants to have accomplished by the time she's a ten-year Opry member, Underwood said: "I really don't set too many goals for myself. I just go with the flow and enjoy opportunities to do new things as they come around."
    That's what us here at CF are for. lol!
    Last edited by opry051008; 03-03-2011 at 11:06 AM.

  • #22
    Junior Carrie Follower
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    128
    I would like to see her change her Opry style for the March 4 performance. Instead of the dress,wear a pair of jeans with boots. Certainly more casual, and a look that she likes.

  • #23
    Ultimate Carrie Fan
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    7,570
    Does anyone recall if Carrie has performed the Jesus Take the Wheel/How Great Thou Art song (like she did on tour last year) at the Opry? I don't think she has.

    I can only imagine the goose bumps a performance of that song would bring especially done at the newly reopened Grand Ole Opry. I can hardly wait for tonight!!!

  • #24
    Carrie Guru Claire2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    the library. lol
    Posts
    11,128
    Quote Originally Posted by DaisyTweets View Post
    Does anyone recall if Carrie has performed the Jesus Take the Wheel/How Great Thou Art song (like she did on tour last year) at the Opry? I don't think she has.

    I can only imagine the goose bumps a performance of that song would bring especially done at the newly reopened Grand Ole Opry. I can hardly wait for tonight!!!
    Yes she has performed the JTTW/HGTA combination at the Opry. I have a video, but I cannot find the link in YouTube lol. You can listen to the audio of the performance, from Vinman Vinmans Media

  • #25
    Ultimate Carrie Fan
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    7,570
    Quote Originally Posted by Claire2004 View Post
    Yes she has performed the JTTW/HGTA combination at the Opry. I have a video, but I cannot find the link in YouTube lol. Here is the link to an audio of the performance, from Vinman:
    Vinmans Media
    Ahh cool! Thanks Claire. Guess I missed it! I was so sure she hadn't done it, I didn't think I needed to check out Vinman's site! LOL Guess that shows me! Oh well, I still think that song is goose bump inducing! So tonight I hope she does that along with Look At Me.

  • #26
    Carrie Guru Claire2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    the library. lol
    Posts
    11,128
    Quote Originally Posted by DaisyTweets View Post
    Ahh cool! Thanks Claire. Guess I missed it! I was so sure she hadn't done it, I didn't think I needed to check out Vinman's site! LOL Guess that shows me! Oh well, I still think that song is goose bump inducing! So tonight I hope she does that along with Look At Me.
    I'd probably be delirious with happiness if she sings LAM lol!

    And my dream is to hear her sing Oklahoma Wind at the Opry someday......

  • #27
    Huge Carrie Follower CarrieUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    608
    I just posted a quick message about where to listen & the timings etc. on twitter, so I thought i'd quickly post on here in case anyone's not sure how/when to listen ;

    "Carrie will be playing 2 shows at the Grand Ole Opry (@Opry) tonight to (Friday 4th March) as part of 'Opry: All Star Weekend'. Make sure you don't miss out! Here's how & when you can listen to her performances;
    Carrie's first show of the night will take place between 8:30pm & 9:00pm Central (9:30pm-10pm ET, 6:30pm-7pm Pacific, 2:30am-3am GMT) & her second will take place between 11pm & 11:30PM Central (12pm-12:30pm ET, 9pm-9:30pm Pacific, 5am-5:30am GMT).

    You can listen to the whole show live online (First show begins at 7:00pm Central (8:00pm ET, 5pm Pacific, 1am GMT) & the second begins at 9:30pm Central (10:30pm ET, 7:30pm Pacific, 4am GMT)) at wsmonline.com or Android, iPhone, iPad & iPod Touch users can download the app from opry.com/app to listen on their mobile device.
    However, if you're in the Nashville area, tickets are still available for tonight's show here.

    In the days after Carrie's performance, keep checking the Opry's official YouTube page to see if any videos of Carrie pop up!"

  • #28
    Insane Carrie Fan
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    4,449
    thanku for posting that message carrieuk
    thats great that carrie will be performing at the grand ole opry again

  • #29
    Obsessed Carrie Fan mlawlor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    Posts
    2,165
    Concert Stars
    Quote Originally Posted by DaisyTweets View Post
    Ahh cool! Thanks Claire. Guess I missed it! I was so sure she hadn't done it, I didn't think I needed to check out Vinman's site! LOL Guess that shows me! Oh well, I still think that song is goose bump inducing! So tonight I hope she does that along with Look At Me.
    I can't wait - only a little wait longer! LOL

    LAM would be great, although every time she does wasted (and the people at the Opry hear it frequently!!!) I get totally speechless! (hope she does it again, tonight ) I even played an old Opry clip today ( I think it was the Home Renovation Opry) and hearing the end of Wasted totally amazed me!

  • #30
    Carrie Guru Claire2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    the library. lol
    Posts
    11,128
    How much longer til the show? I'm excited!

  • #31
    Obsessed Carrie Fan mlawlor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    Posts
    2,165
    Concert Stars
    Jimmy D on in about 10 minutes, Carrie on in an 1 1/2 hour...

  • #32
    Carrie Guru Jade_kt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    21,349
    Concert Stars
    Jimmy Dickens sounds like he has a cold too...lol. Maybe he gave it to Carrie

  • #33
    Obsessed Carrie Fan mlawlor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    Posts
    2,165
    Concert Stars
    Jimmy his blaming his stiff neck on his cold and misinformed remedies, lol

  • #34
    Carrie Guru Claire2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    the library. lol
    Posts
    11,128
    The ear and fiber joke now lol

  • #35
    Obsessed Carrie Fan mlawlor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    Posts
    2,165
    Concert Stars
    ah yes, the "when your 90 jokes" lol

  • #36
    Carrie Guru Jade_kt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    21,349
    Concert Stars
    How old is Jimmy Dicken's jokes? I think 10 years from now we will still be hearing the same jokes......lol. Cute though.

  • #37
    Carrie Guru Claire2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    the library. lol
    Posts
    11,128
    ^^I like those lol.

    Nice big applause given to Rodney Atkins

  • #38
    Carrie Guru Jade_kt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    21,349
    Concert Stars
    I bet Ron is loving this song right now. I actually like Rodney Atkins though.

  • #39
    Obsessed Carrie Fan mlawlor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Halifax, NS
    Posts
    2,165
    Concert Stars
    I don't do non-Carrie opry nights, it's kind of amazing when you think that Jimmy's also tells the same jokes on non-Carrie nights. I think "If you're going though hell" is the only Rodney song I know...

  • #40
    Carrie Guru Jade_kt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    21,349
    Concert Stars
    Yes, Carriefans are a bit disturbed


  •  
    Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •